IMSA joins Little Ten Conference for 2021-22

At a meeting of Little Ten Conference Athletic Directors and Principals on Wednesday, May 27, all schools represented voted to accept the Illinois Math and Science Academy into the conference beginning Fall 2021.

The Little Ten Conference was formed for the 1919-1920 school year.  Founding members included–Earlville, Hinckley, Leland, Paw Paw, Plano, Rollo, Sandwich, Shabbona, Somonauk, and Waterman.  Current members include–Earlville, Hiawatha, Hinckley-Big Rock, Indian Creek, LaMoille, Leland, Newark, Serena, and Somonauk.  DePue will begin membership in August of 2020.  The Little Ten Conference Boys’ Basketball Tournament has been held every season since 1920 and is the oldest conference tournament in Illinois.  The tournament celebrated its 101st anniversary in 2020.

The Little Ten Conference currently sponsors the following sports and activities–Boys Golf, Boys Soccer, Girls Volleyball, Boys and Girls Basketball, Baseball, Softball, Band, Choir, and Scholastic Bowl.